On-Demand Education: Eligibility

Everyone who applies for Medicaid has to meet certain financial and non-financial requirements — and these qualifications vary by state. Generally, the program covers five specific categories of individuals, including:

  • Children
  • Pregnant women
  • Adults in families with dependent children
  • Individuals with disabilities
  • The elderly

Learn more about who Medicaid serves and program eligibility requirements in this video featuring Nicole Truhe, Senior Director of Policy, Medicaid.



Related Content

Looking for health plans in your area?

If you’re an individual looking for a health plan we can help.  Find the plan you’re looking for today. Visit UHCCommunityPlan.com